The Scoop On Breyers’ New Flavors

I had my first taste of gelato while backpacking through Italy years back. One could say it was love at first bite.  Blistering hot that summer and on a backpacker’s budget, gelato soon became my go-to food. And so I ate it. Every day.

I returned stateside a bit of a gelato snob, so could rarely find anything as delicious as those scoops I had in Italy until I discovered Breyers Gelato Indulgences.

Breyers

Recently, Breyers introduced one of my favorite flavors, mint chocolate, to its line. One spoonful of a tiny chocolate bit swimming in cool mint and I was back at The Spanish Steps.

I expect another taste bud explosion when in March Breyers Gelato Indulgences introduces three new flavors, each featuring creamy gelato, luscious sauce and gourmet toppings, including:

  • Strawberry Truffle: Chocolate gelato with luscious caramel sauce and gourmet chocolate curls
  • Cappuccino: Cappuccino gelato with a foamy cream swirl and gourmet chocolate chips
  • Chocolate Caramel: Chocolate gelato with luscious caramel sauce and gourmet chocolate curls

Hmmmmm!  Need I say more?

La dolce vita!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

