So soon?

The principal recently had to make a visit to my daughter’s class to tell the kids that they’re too young to start dating.

When I heard the news all I could think is mine is a child who still believes that anytime she loses a tooth a magical fairy slips sneaks into our apartment and slips money under her pillow.

2 responses to “So soon?

  1. When my son, Alex, was in fourth grade, a girl asked him to go steady with her. He was uncomfortable with that and talked with me about it. I asked him, “What does going out mean in 4th grade?” He shrugged his shoulders. I told him that if he didn’t know, then I didn’t think it was a good idea. He was so relieved. He asked if I could make a rule that he couldn’t go out until he was 16. I said, “Sure!” He hugged me. ❤

    Like

  2. Great story. I feel it’s probably the girls more than the boys.

    Like

Leave a Reply

