Thank God For Friday And Other Stuff

On Monday night I took the red-eye from San Francisco to New York, allowing me just enough time to go home, drop off my bags and pull my arse into the office.

The red-eye is one of the ideas that sounds great in theory, but nearly impossible to execute without feeling sluggish and disoriented the next day.

Still, I am not complaining.  I realize that I’m damn lucky.

I’ve witnessed close friends battled long stints of unemployment, and myself fell briefly into the freelance abyss.  It’s not fun, and as a single mom it’s a concern.

Today, after a long week of work and travel, I push my fatigue aside and thank God I have a job.

One response to “Thank God For Friday And Other Stuff

  1. That is a great reminder these days!

    Like

Leave a Reply

