Facebook: The Haunted House Down The Street

I put Facebook in the same category as the haunted house down the street.  Interesting and amusing, while at the same time weird and creepy.

Of late, I rarely go on Facebook.  My daughter is pretty ordinary and I have no cats, so there’s no point, really.  Yet, occasionally I’ll pop on to collect an e-mail address or phone number, and immediately get sucked into reading posts.  It’s comparable to taking a power drill to my ego.

Who knew I had so many “friends” with such gifted children or amusing animals?  It makes me wonder: are ordinary folks allowed to post on Facebook?

Leave a Reply

