Thank God For Friday and Other Stuff

I love the convenience of living in a city where everything I needed is right outside my door — literally.  The bank, Whole Foods, Barnes & Nobel, Bed, Bath & Beyond, gym, newsstand, restaurants and hookers (I live down the street from a strip joint) are a few flights down the stairs and around the corner.  If it wasn’t for work, I’d be one of those pathetic New Yorkers who never leaves their ‘hood.

Being great with directions but horrible at parallel parking and not fond of driving, I thank God I live in a walkable city and don’t own a car.

3 responses to “Thank God For Friday and Other Stuff

  1. I live in a rural village of 1400 people – and walk to the school/cafe/pub/tennis court/swimming pool/gift shop. But no public transport, no gym – and no strip joint….oh well:)

    Like

  2. I gotta admit, sometimes I wish I could do that, but I’ve never been all that fond of cities. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

