The Future Boyfriends, Fathers and Husbands of America

2nd grade boys vs. wild animals.  I am not sure there’s a difference.

On Friday, I chaperoned my daughter’s class to Central Park, though I saw very little of the historic park.  I was too busy dodging the flying hands.

What person in their right mind shoves, kicks, slaps, punches their BFF and thinks its funny?

And to think these are the folks our daughters will someday marry.

One response to “The Future Boyfriends, Fathers and Husbands of America

  1. Speaking as a man with two daughters…the more I see of other people’s sons the gladder I (usually) am to have daughters.
    But speaking as a man who grew up with two brothers and no sisters I don’t remember us being quite so in-your-face back then (that’s almost certainly *not* anything to do with things being better in “the good old days,” I think my brothers and I just were a little “alternative” in some ways).
    But yeah, boys are insane! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

